Constituencies so far grabbed by Kennedy Agyapong


Outspoken Member of Parliament for the Assin Central Constituency and a flagbearer hopeful of the governing New Patriotic Party, Kennedy Agyapong has proven to be a force to be reckoned with in the party’s presidential primary.

The NPP held the polls on Saturday, November 4 to elect a flagbearer for the 2024 polls.

Provisional results that have come in so far show that although Vice President Dr. Mahamudu Bawumia has won several constituencies, Kennedy Agyapong has also performed well in some areas.

Below are some constituencies grabbed by Kennedy Agyapong:

Western Region:

1. Ahanta West
2. Shama
3. Wassa East
4. Kwesimintsim
5. Essikado-Ketan

Central Region:

6. Gomoa East
7. Gomoa Central
8. New Edubiase constituency
9. Obuasi West constituency

Greater Accra:

10. Krowor constituency
11. Ledzokuku

Upper East Region:

12. Zebilla
13. Binduri

Results are still trickling in….