Following their impressive performance which made them win the championship trophy at the just-ended Ghana Energy Games dubbed “Energy Pass Energy Contest“, involving all energy companies in the country at the Akuse Clubhouse on Friday 18th August 2023, the Energy minister, Dr. Mathew applauded the National Petroleum Authority’s Tug of War team for winning the Tug of War competition.

In a grueling tug-of-war competition that featured Ghana Gas Co. Ltd. and fourteen other institutions, the National Petroleum Authority (NPA) emerged as Group B champions and then met Volta River Authority (VRA), Group A champions in the finals.

Displaying good teamwork and excellent skill, NPA pulled two straight to emerge Champions in the final dual.

First 8 Team Mates

  1. Evans Addo Asamany
    ERDMS Officer
    Head office, NPA
  2. Richard Nii Yarteyboi Quaye
    QA Lab Analyst
    Volta Regional Office
  3. Kelly Peter Hassan
    Expenditure Officer
    Head Office
  4. Wisdom Fiawornu
    QA Field Supervisor, Monitoring
    Volta Regional Office
  5. Inusah Jabir Dangooje
    NSP / Records Unit
    Head Office
  6. Salihu Baba Abdulahi (Captain of day)
    Inspections and Monitoring Officer
    Volta Regional Office
  7. Ali Sanusi
    Internal Auditor
    Head office
  8. Isaac Djagbletey
    Head, Security & Intelligence
    Head Office

Reserve Team

  1. Cecil Quist (General Captain)
    QA Field Supervisor, Monitoring
    Central Regional Office
  2. Charles Des Bordes
    Inspections and Monitoring Officer
    Western Regional Office
  3. Abdul Rahman Mohammed Nazeer
    Security & Intelligence Officer
    Head Office
  4. Mogtari Sahanun Jnr
    QA Field Officer
    Upper West Region
  5. Obed Kraine Boachie
    Head, Gas (Commercial Regulation)
    Head Office
  6. Richard Nartey
    Transport Officer
    Northern region
  7. Inusah Suraju
    Principal Treasury Officer
    Head Office
  8. Gaddafi Habib
    NSP / Stores
    Head office

Kodwo Abbiw Jackson
Director HR & Administration – Team Manager of NPA Tug

Nana Acquah – Coach

General Captain – Cecil Quist PPMS, Central Regional Office