As part of efforts to promote unity and solidarity among contestants in recent elections held within the Krowor NDC, the Member of Parliament (MP), Hon. Agnes Naa Momo Lartey (PhD) and the Krowor Constituency Executive Committee (CEC) organized a ‘Kpekple’ Party to foster the spirit of unity and togetherness among all contestants.

The event brought together contestants in the, 2023 Parliamentary Primaries, the 2022 Constituency Conference, the 2023 Ward Coordinator elections, and contestants who participated in the recently concluded Assembly Primaries.

The Kpeklple party served as a platform to foster unity and cooperation among all the contestants as the Krowor NDC prepares towards the 2024 elections. The event also provided a platform for meaningful discussions and collaboration among all stakeholders.

Notable personalities who graced the occasion with their presence and their invaluable contributions include, Hon Daniel Amartey (National Elections Director/former MCE LEKMA), Hon Nii Laryea Afotey Agbo (former MP for Kpone Katamanso, former Minister of State), Nii Okplen Dzalesane (Nungua Oblantai Mantse/Member, Krowor NDC Council of Elders), Hon Seth Klaye (former Presidential Staffer) etc

The participation and support from these respected figures added immeasurable value to the event; their contributions and perspective also gave the needed impetus to the party’s pursuit of unity and victory in the 2024 general elections.

I am delighted to, on behalf of the entire Krowor CEC, convey our heartfelt appreciation to all contestants for attending the ‘Kpekple’ party, which also marked the climax of the Krowor NDC’s participation in the Nungua Kplejoo festival.

Their presence and active participation made the event truly special and memorable.
As we forge ahead towards the 2024 elections, we recognize the utmost importance of unity within our party. To this end, the MP and the Krowor CEC wish to assure all members that we are fully committed to pursuing strategies that will not only promote unity but also sustain it within our ranks.

We wish to extend our special gratitude to Enoch Bortey Borquaye Maniso, Daniel Alabi, and Edgar Nii Kpakpo Addo, the 3 parliamentary aspirants who graced the occasion with their presence. Their involvement exemplifies the very spirit of collaboration that we aim to nurture within our party.

As we reflect on the success of the ‘Kpekple’ party, may we be filled with a renewed determination to work tirelessly for the betterment of our constituency and its people. Our shared values and vision for progress will guide us in the implementation of policies and initiatives that address the needs of our constituents.

Let us remember that diversity is our strength. We appreciate the different perspectives and ideas that each one of you brings to the table. Together, we form a robust and inclusive team that represents the aspirations of our party people and those of the larger constituency.

We recognize that the quest to achieve unity cannot be one-off, therefore, as we have already done immediately post-primaries, we shall undertake many more events and activities to further promote unity and inclusivity within the Krowor NDC. The participation and support of all contestants and party members will be feverishly anticipated in this regard.

Once again, thank you to all the contestants and our eminent guests who attended the Kpeklple party. Their dedication and commitment to the Krowor NDC is genuinely appreciated.

Let us march forward with determination, knowing that unity is our strength and success lies in our collective efforts.